My Monthly Weigh-in

This morning I did my monthly weigh-in and I’ve lost an extra 7 lbs which makes 20 lbs in total. Yippee!!! Now I have about 20 more to go. I know what some of you must be thinking, but wait a minute, I wasn’t sitting on the couch stuffing my face with cookies and chips, I travel a lot and that caused me to swoop into fast food restaurants, order room service and because of my jet-lag, I didn’t haul my lazy, tired ass to the gym. And good people…it caught up with me big time!

Now I have a regimen I’ve followed for the past 2 months and it includes yoga and aerobic body conditioning on Mondays and Wednesdays, then weight training and water aerobics on Tuesdays and Thursdays. So far it’s working and maybe resisting my urge to suck down every fattening thing I get my hands on is helping too? You think?

I’ve never been a big person but once you start creeping up in age…ahem, pounds seem to stick to you like they’ve been super glued….there’s inch pinching, dimples and a muffin top that should NEVER EVER appear on anyone’s body as long as you’re alive on this earth! You wake up one morning and that dress you thought you’d still be hot in, well, you can’t even get it over your breasts (and if by some miracle of nature you can squeeze it over the boobs from Hell)  you can’t button or zip it up. And let me tell you, I’m deathly afraid of surgeons and scalpels, so no nipping and sucking here…Oh Hell no! Let me not forget Botox, that’s just wrong on multiple levels, but I digressed.

I simply believe that it took time for me to blow up and it’ll take time, patience and persistence to deflate. I did this to myself and no one but me has to suffer the consequences of my binges. That being said, I’m off to the gym to suffer with my friends for a couple of hours and hopefully I’ll continue to survive. Peace!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

